Words of Thanks

6 May

I started this blog a month ago, on a whim. In 33 days, and through 11 posts, my blog has been viewed over 5000 times by people literally all over the world. Is that good? I don’t know. I’m not that technologically advanced. In fact, I am a weird anomaly for my generation. I don’t know what I’m doing in the blogosphere or even when I sit down to write them.

What I do know is this: I’m grateful. I am so touched and floored and horrified and amused that those of you I know and don’t know would be interested in what I have to say. Sometimes I’m so lazy, I won’t even click a link my mother sends me. I just tell her I saw it and loved it. (Sorry, Mom, but you’ve seen one Jib Jab video/cute pics of babies and pets/Jewish jokes sites/passover recipes, you’ve seen them all.)

So, thank you, my friends and non-friends, loved ones and strangers, I love that you’re digging this ol’ thing. I’ll keep at it because I’m enjoying it too.

xx

Lisa

Leave a Reply

